Home AMAZON READER REVIEWS

amazon-screenshot-for-reviews-section
Amazon Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars –
The Dog Healers” is a readable feast.

By Amazon Customer on November 17, 2016

We humans do not live on food alone, but by words that a great writer fastens to print, which for a brief period of time lover like me, then I highly recommend this tasty read.
This is an important book because it reminds us why dogs are more than our pets, they are a part of our spiritual connection to humanity.
Patrick Henderson’s Meet the People
Radio One’s WOLB talk show host.
5.0 out of 5 stars  
Heart-felt and moving
By Joe Perdue on October 20, 2016
For those who love their dogs and believe they communicate with us in so many ways, this book is for you. Heart-felt and moving, the book teaches the many ways a dog can heal us.
5.0 out of 5 stars
What a story should be
By Amazon Customer on October 18, 2016
..first off, I’m a bookie, I like to feel the book in my hands and turn each page. This story kept me anticipating. I wanted more. Beautifully written, descriptive, I could “see” the story as I was reading. Waiting for the next.
Maureen
5.0 out of 5 stars”
the best of friends are the ones that communicate in special …
By Drumz on October 18, 2016
This is a story that needed to be told. the best of friends are the ones that communicate in special ways. Great read!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Walk in their paws
By Amazon Customer on September 6, 2016
If you want to truly understand the value of mankind and animals and their connection you should read this book. I read this book together with my daughter in pieces over a course of couple of weeks, since we really dissected the story. After reading the dog healers not only do I look at my dog differently now, but want to truly walk in “his paws”. It also makes you want to contribute more to the animal world.
Its a beautiful story with much felt empathy to animals as well as human relationships.
Anyone should read this. The plus is you also learn a lot about beautiful Argentina!
5.0 out of 5 stars
Delightful
By cheryl on May 13, 2016
Loved it. I’m a dog lover and owner but I recommend this to those without dogs. It’s delightful. This is worthy of a movie
.
5.0 out of 5 stars
A Delightful Surprise!
By RDA on May 8, 2016
I enjoyed Mark Winik’s “The Dog Healers’ on many levels. As a fellow animal lover, I agree with Mark’s vision & message of how animals, domestic & wild, are invaluable teachers who bring joy, beauty, & healing to our lives. And as an avid traveler, I appreciated his vivid descriptions & attention to detail to evoke a sense of time & place. But what was most delightful was learning a new side to Mark, who I’ve known for more than 30 years!!
Heartfelt congratulations on a job very well done!
5.0 out of 5 stars
 Five Stars
By Amazon Customer on April 16, 2016
It was a very true to life wonderfully written book. I loved it
review image
5.0 out of 5 stars
Dog Healers reminds us that we are truly not alone. A great read!
By Nancy Wolinsky on April 6, 2016
Scripture relates that Adam looked into the soul of every living thing to fashion its true name. Thusly, Adam named the dog “kelev,” or “heart,” the source of all love. Dog Healers is one of those rare instances where an author compels mere paper and print to connect you with the true nature of God’s most wonderful gift to man, a dog. Read this book not to be entertained, although it is a tour de force of travel and excitement, but, rather to experience the awareness that man is truly not alone.
5.0 out of 5 stars
Great read! The author takes you on a whirlwind …
By Amazon Customer on March 29, 2016
Great read! The author takes you on a whirlwind journey by clearly depicting the scenes in the story. You will feel the emotions as you’re brought along the twists and turns of the storyline. Highly recommended!
A wonderful story for all Dog Lovers.
By Dennis Weiner on March 29, 2016
Wonderfully told story of the human and dog spirit interwoven in compelling surroundings. The story is appealing to adults and teens; told warmly and clearly visualized with the author’s guidance. Highly recommended for a single sit-down read.
5.0 out of 5 stars 
Great story. A must read!
By Amazon Customer on February 5, 2016
Wonderful story for all ages, it remind me of MAX the movie, maybe this one will be the next family movie. Love the characters, and the description of Argentina. Thank you I enjoyed it.
5.0 out of 5 stars
Best book in the market for animal lovers
By tango on February 4, 2016
Awesome book, our best friends not only make our life better, they help us heal in and out.